Temporary Contemporary

Temporary Contemporary / Events / Wed 01 May to Fri 26 Jul 2019 (3 months)

Growing Cultures: Conversations About Creativity

Growing Cultures: Conversations About Creativity

What is culture?
How can we grow and nurture the culture we want in Huddersfield?

The Growing Cultures project, commissioned by Temporary Contemporary, invites you to imagine, dream, talk about what tomorrow’s culture in Huddersfield could be and look like, and to develop ideas for how we grow it together.

Join participatory artist Jean McEwan to creatively explore your thoughts and ideas, through conversations and creative activities, happening throughout May, June and July.

Jean will be in Queensgate Market on the following dates:

Wednesday 1st May 2-4pm
Friday 10th May 12-3pm
Friday 17th May 5-7pm (Temporary Contemporary Happening)
Saturday 25th May 12-3pm
Friday 31st May 12-3pm

Saturday 1 June 12-3
Friday 7th June 12-3
Friday 14th June 5-7 (Temporary Contemporary Happening)
Friday 21st June 12-3

Wednesday 3 July 12-3
Thursday 11th July 12-3
Saturday 20th July 12-3
Friday 26th July 5-7pm (Temporary Contemporary Happening: project closing exhibition/presentation)

You can also use the Growing Cultures spaces in the middle of the Market any time during market hours to add your thoughts and ideas (Market hours are: (Monday to Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm and Saturday 8.30am - 5.30pm) .

Event Location

Queensgate Market

Princess Street
Huddersfield
HD1 2UJ

Event Details