News

The latest arts and creative news from members of the Creative Kirklees directory.

News posted on the site is regularly featured in the newsletter and our social media, which reach thousands of local individuals and businesses.

To share your news, register and log into MyAccount.

News / Arts and Crafts / Archive / 871 to 885 of 934

Show All / Today / Jun / May / Apr / Mar / Feb / Jan / Dec / Nov / Oct / Sep / Aug / Jul / Archive

TOLSON GIVES YOU PINS AND NEEDLES

Mon 13 Mar 2017

TOLSON GIVES YOU PINS AND NEEDLES

A new monthly drop-in craft session. Starting Wednesday 22 March: 2pm-4pm and then fourth Wednesday of every month FREE Tolson Museum in Huddersfield is giving crafts lovers ‘Pins and Needles’, a new monthly drop-in.....Read more

Tolson Great Bake Off

Mon 20 Mar 2017

Tolson Great Bake Off

Children and adults are invited to bring their best transport-themed cakes to be judged. Saturday 8 April: 2pm start, judging 4pm £3 per entry Do you think your cakes would get the nod of approval from Mary Berry .....Read more

Easter Craft Day

Mon 27 Mar 2017

Easter Craft Day

Themed crafts using recycled materials. Thursday 13 April: 11am-1pm and 2pm-4pm £3.50 per person; no need to book Youngsters can have ‘SCRAPtastic’ fun at Tolson Museum this Easter. On Thursday, 13 April, fairandf.....Read more

EASTER AT TOLSON

Thu 29 Mar 2018

EASTER AT TOLSON

SRAPtastic Easter-themed crafts using recycled materials Wednesday 11 April: 11am-1pm and 2pm-4pm £3.50 per child; no need to book Easter Egg Trail during opening hours Good Friday 30 March – Thursday 12 April (incl.....Read more

Tolson Summer Activity Day

Wed 08 Aug 2018

Tolson Summer Activity Day

TOLSON SUMMER ACTIVITY DAY Discover what life was like as a Roman soldier Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ Wednesday 15 August: 12noon-4pm £2 per child; no need to book For m.....Read more

Spooky SCRAPtastic crafts

Tue 09 Oct 2018

Spooky SCRAPtastic crafts

fairandfunky lead Hallowe’en crafts using recycled materials Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ Wednesday 31 October: 11am-1pm and 2pm-4pm £3.50 per crafter; no need to book For .....Read more

Weaver's Work: A celebration of the local Textile Industry

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Weaver's Work: A celebration of the local Textile Industry

WEAVER’S WORK A celebration of the textile industry in Huddersfield Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ tel: 01484 223240 Sunday 28 October: 11am-4pm FREE The Friends of Tolson.....Read more

Victorian Christmas Fair

Thu 08 Nov 2018

Victorian Christmas Fair

Craft stalls, homemade goodies, refreshments and Father Christmas Sunday 18 November 11am-4pm Free entry to fair, £3 to see Father Christmas A warm Victorian welcome awaits visitors to Tolson Museum in Huddersfield .....Read more

Tolson Half-Term Activity Day

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Tolson Half-Term Activity Day

Children can have ‘SCRAPtastic’ fun at Tolson Museum in Huddersfield this half-term. On Wednesday, 20 February, fairandfunky will be bringing their popular family workshop to the museum on Wakefield Road to show famili.....Read more

Easter at Tolson

Thu 28 Mar 2019

Easter at Tolson

There will be lots going on at Tolson Museum in Huddersfield to keep children occupied over the Easter holidays. The museum in Ravensknowle Park on Wakefield Road will be running its popular annual Easter trail from Sat.....Read more

TRAIL 2017

Fri 27 Jan 2017

TRAIL 2017

TRAIL 2017 Call for proposals. Sculpture Trail along the coast at Teignmouth Devon. 23rd July – 2nd September 2017. Installation from 16th – 22nd July 2017. Removal 3rd – 10th September 2017 For images of previ.....Read more

Inside TRAIL 2017

Fri 27 Jan 2017

Inside TRAIL 2017

Inside TRAIL 2017 Call for proposals for selling exhibition featuring art and craftwork made from recycled materials. Gallery in Teignmouth Devon. Exhibition 12th – 8th September 2017. Hanging Friday 11th August fr.....Read more

Frances Noon to exhibit at Slaithwaite Art Festival

Wed 12 Apr 2017

Frances Noon to exhibit at Slaithwaite Art Festival

We are delighted to have silver jewellery & small sculpture artist Frances Noon exhibiting with us at the very first Slaithwaite Art Festival on May 13th/14th. Frances makes small sculptures of animals and birds from.....Read more

Prepare for a visual feast at Slaithwaite's first Art Festival

Mon 01 May 2017

Prepare for a visual feast at Slaithwaite's first Art Festival

Preview of Slaithwaite's first ever Art Festival in the Huddersfield Daily Examiner...Read more

OUTDOOR FUN AT OAKWELL THIS AUTUMN

Thu 27 Sep 2018

OUTDOOR FUN AT OAKWELL THIS AUTUMN

Half-term outdoor activities for children and families Oakwell Hall Country Park, Nova Lane, Birstall, WF17 9LG Monday 29 October: Family Forestcraft 10.30am-12noon; £8 per child, £2 per adult Tuesday 30 October.....Read more

/ 1 / / 30 / / 40 / / 50 / / 54 / 55 / 56 / 57 / 58 / 59 / 60 / 61 / 62 / 63 /