What's On

Find out about arts, cultural and creative events in Kirklees, West Yorkshire - covering Huddersfield, Holmfirth, Dewsbury, Batley and surrounding areas. 

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Keep up-to-date with the latest events
. (N
ote: event information is added by the organiser who is responsible for its accuracy).  For more information about places to visit and stay in the area go to Visit Kirklees.

To add arts or creative events, register, set up your creative profile and start adding your events

Events / Businesses / Upcoming / 76 to 86 of 86

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Art club for 11+yr olds

Sat 14 Sep 2019 to Sat 18 Jul 2020 (10 months)

Art club for 11+yr olds

Art Club for children 11-16yrs Making, painting, drawing, printing, problem solving. A fun, relaxed art club with changing themes which develops creativity, skills and confidence. The Children's Art School is often par.....Read more

Elgar – the man for the occasion

Sat 09 May 2020

Elgar – the man for the occasion

Elgar – the man for the occasion Elgar Overture – In the South (Alassio) Elgar Serenade for Strings Elgar Sea Pictures Elgar Enigma Variations This concert devoted to the music of Elgar features music.....Read more

Your summer date with Dvořák

Sat 27 Jun 2020

Your summer date with Dvořák

Dvořák Slavonic Dance Opus 46, number 8 Dvořák Serenade for Strings Dvořák Symphony No 7 in D minor Dvořák’s Symphony No 7 has a couple of stories linked to it. Commissioned by the Philharmonic Society of E.....Read more

Postgraduate Showcase Concert

Thu 23 Apr 2020

Postgraduate Showcase Concert

Thursday 23rd April, 7:30pm An evening of cutting-edge performances by postgraduate musicians...Read more

University Chamber Orchestra and University Choir

Thu 30 Apr 2020

University Chamber Orchestra and University Choir

Thursday 30th April, 7:30pm Romantic Traditions Director David Milsom This concert will demonstrate a range of romantic traditions in both choral and orchestral performance. The first half of the concert will be a.....Read more

University Pop Ensembles

Thu 07 to Fri 08 May 2020 (2 days)

University Pop Ensembles

Thursday 7th and Friday 8th May, 7:30pm Second and final year students perform original songs and covers from a variety of genres including blues, funk, prog and reggae...Read more

Cleckheaton Folk Festival 2020

Fri 03 to Sun 05 Jul 2020 (3 days)

Cleckheaton Folk Festival 2020

Cleckheaton Folk Festival 2020 preparations …… The fun and games have started – Artists to be invited and contracted, Morris sides to encourage and cajole, sponsors to find and grants to apply for, and this is just the .....Read more

art&York

Fri 23 to Sun 25 Oct 2020 (3 days)

art&York

art&York 2020 Friday 23rd – Sunday 25th October 2020 Friday 23rd October 10am – 5pm Saturday 24th October 10am – 5pm Sunday 25th October 10am – 4pm York Racecourse Knavesmire Stand, North Yorkshire. art&York 20.....Read more

Huddersfield Drama Festival - Common Grounds

Tue 28 Apr to Fri 01 May 2020 (4 days)

Huddersfield Drama Festival - Common Grounds

Tuesday 28th April - Friday 1st May, daily performances from 10am - 9:30pm The Common Grounds Festival is a week-long event filled with live performance, immersive experiences, and artistic installations produced by t.....Read more

Snow Globes Workshop at Ruddi's Vintage Treat Rooms

Mon 04 Nov 2019 to Wed 04 Nov 2020 (1 year)

Snow Globes Workshop at Ruddi's Vintage Treat Rooms

Create a unique retro snow globe using small objects, illustrations and glitter. This fun and informative workshop is a perfect way to get into the festive mood. All materials and equipment provided It's £12 per pe.....Read more

Huddersfield Music Society Benjamin Grosvenor

Mon 14 Oct 2019 to Wed 14 Oct 2020 (1 year)

Huddersfield Music Society Benjamin Grosvenor

We are delighted to welcome the pianist Benjamin Grosvenor to open our 2019 - 2020 season. He is internationally known for his electifying performances. He will be playing Schumann: Blumenstück, op 19 Schumann: Kreis.....Read more

/ 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6