What's On

Events are added to the What's On page by artists and organisation and with regular changes happening due to the Covid-19 situation it is always best to check the organiser’s website or social media in case of last minute changes.

Sign up to our newsletter button

Events / Places / Venues / Event / Archive / 676 to 690 of 2950

Upcoming / Today / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Archive

Monoprinting – Taster Session – July

Wed 04 Jul 2018

Monoprinting – Taster Session – July

Evening session Wednesday 4th July 2018 6 – 9 £30.00 This session will introduce you to the technique of monoprinting, a way of producing one-off prints by rolling ink onto a plastic plate surface. Ink can be add.....Read more

Enduring Marks – Printmaker’s Toolkit Session – September

Tue 25 Sep 2018

Enduring Marks – Printmaker’s Toolkit Session – September

Enduring Marks: Etching as a Medium of Meaning Morning session Tuesday 25th September 2018 10.30 – 11.30 Artist talk / demo £10.00 Artist: Maggie Thompson Join Artist and Printmaker Maggie Thompson for our.....Read more

Linocut Day – September

Sat 15 Sep 2018

Linocut Day – September

Day workshop Saturday 15th September 2018 11 – 5 £70.00 Tutor: Miriam Trent Learn the basics of linocut printmaking and come away with a small edition of prints carved by your very own hands! This course will .....Read more

Pattern in Screen Print: CREATE! Workshop – September

Sat 08 Sep 2018

Pattern in Screen Print: CREATE! Workshop – September

Day workshop Saturday 8th September 2018 11 – 3 Tutor: Saba Rifat Join artist and printmaker Saba Rifat to explore traditional geometric pattern through screen printing. You will be shown how to create simple geo.....Read more

Sugarlift and Spit-Bite Aquatint – September

Sat 22 Sep 2018

Sugarlift and Spit-Bite Aquatint – September

Day course Saturday 22nd September 2018 11 – 5 £70.00 Tutor: Kate Desforges This day course will introduce you to sugarlift and spit-bite aquatint techniques. Sugarlift is a way of making positive marks on an .....Read more

Family storytelling & crafts

Tue 07 Aug 2018

Family storytelling & crafts

Tues 7 August, 11-12 Age under 8's & families Listen to a Japanese folk tale and bring the creatures in the story to life with hands-on craft and printing. Create your own carp kite! - Artist Lisa Stubbs will be r.....Read more

Mokuhanga Woodblock Printing

Thu 30 Aug 2018

Mokuhanga Woodblock Printing

Learn the art of Mokuhanga Age 13+ a traditional form of Japanese printmaking from wooden blocks. Work with artist Kate Desforges who has just returned from Japan. Carve your own designs into wood and print by hand.....Read more

Manga T-Shirts Workshop

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Manga T-Shirts Workshop

Age 13+ Tue 28 August 2018 14:00 – 16:00 Learn to draw Manga characters and transfer your design onto a T-shirt to take away. Suggested donation £2+ This Summer West Yorkshire Print Workshop celebrates Japa.....Read more

Haiku Poems & Print!

Tue 14 Aug 2018

Haiku Poems & Print!

Suitable for all ages Tue 14 August 2018 14:00 – 16:00 Write your own Haiku, a 3 line Japanese poem inspired by work in the exhibition. Experiment with collage and print, to combine text and image to create your o.....Read more

Bunraku Puppet Workshop

Sat 28 Jul 2018

Bunraku Puppet Workshop

For all the family Sat 28 July 2018 14:00 – 16:00 Work and play together as a family making table top puppets inspired by the Japanese tradition of Bunraku puppetry. Be inventive and learn to make moving parts wit.....Read more

Flourish Award 2018- Award announcement and closing party

Fri 26 Oct 2018

Flourish Award 2018- Award announcement and closing party

Join us for the closing party of the Flourish Award exhibition and announcement of prize winners on Friday 26th October, 6.00 - 9.00pm West Yorkshire Print Workshop is pleased to invite you to the Flourish Award 20.....Read more

Liz K Miller: Circular Score – Performance & Artist’s Talk

Sat 17 Nov 2018

Liz K Miller: Circular Score – Performance & Artist’s Talk

Huddersfield Art Gallery, Princess Alexandra Walk, Huddersfield HD1 2SU Saturday 17th November 2018 1 – 3.30pm £10 - book tickets via West Yorkshire Print Workshop - www.wypw.org We are excited to welcome artis.....Read more

Screen Printing Christmas Cards and Wrapping Paper: CREATE!

Sat 24 Nov 2018

Screen Printing Christmas Cards and Wrapping Paper: CREATE!

Day workshop Saturday 24th November 2018 11 – 3 £40 Learn to screen print using paper stencils, and use your new found skills to create your own unique Christmas cards and wrapping paper! This simple technique pr.....Read more

Printing an Industrial Past: Printmaker’s Toolkit Session

Tue 04 Dec 2018

Printing an Industrial Past: Printmaker’s Toolkit Session

Morning session Tuesday 4th December 2018 10.30 – 11.30 £10 Artist talk and demonstration with printmaker Clare Phelan For our December PTK session we are delighted to welcome printmaker, WYPW member and 2017 .....Read more

Linocut: Christmas CREATE! Workshop – December

Sat 08 Dec 2018

Linocut: Christmas CREATE! Workshop – December

Day workshop Saturday 8th December 2018 11 – 3 £40 Learn the basics of linocut printmaking and come away with gift tags, christmas tree decorations and paper bags printed with your very own pattern design! This i.....Read more

/ 1 / / 40 / / 42 / 43 / 44 / 45 / 46 / 47 / 48 / 49 / 50 / / 97 / / 197 /