What's On

Events are added to the What's On page by artists and organisation and with regular changes happening due to the Covid-19 situation it is always best to check the organiser’s website or social media in case of last minute changes.

Sign up to our newsletter button

Events / Literature / Upcoming / 1 to 6 of 6

Upcoming / Today / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Archive

Pam Ayres Poetry Walk

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Pam Ayres Poetry Walk

Pam Ayres Poetry Walk - join Abbots Langley Library for a walk and talk on Pam Ayres Poetry Thursday 30th September Start and finish at the Cafe, Leavesden County Park - 10am This is a free event but donations a.....Read more

Celebrate National Poetry Day

Thu 07 Oct 2021

Celebrate National Poetry Day

Celebrate National Poetry Day - Thursday 7th October St. Albans Library 7.30pm New and Selected Potatoes - an evening of poetry with John Hegley. Tickets £7.00 - adults - https://bit.ly/3jPSjfZ £5.00 for un.....Read more

Author Talk with Elly Griffiths

Wed 13 Oct 2021

Author Talk with Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths is coming to North Watford Library to talk about her latest title in her Brighton Mystery series: The Midnight Hour Wednesday 13th October at 7pm Tickets Adult £7.00, Concessions £5.00 You can res.....Read more

Author Event with Elly Griffiths

Thu 14 Oct 2021

Author Event with Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths is coming to @Hitchin Library to talk about her latest title in her Brighton Mystery series: The Midnight Hour Thursday 14th October at 7pm Tickets Adult £7.00, Concessions £5.00 You can reserve t.....Read more

Book Sleuths in a Bind

Sat 23 to Sun 31 Oct 2021 (1 week)

Book Sleuths in a Bind

Book Sleuths in a Bind: A very puzzling case coming to a library near you. An interactive family theatre mystery for children aged 7 - 11 will be in libraries across the county between Saturday 23rd October and Sunday.....Read more

FREE Creator Day    Translating Stories: Into Poetry/Spoken Word

Thu 28 Oct 2021

FREE Creator Day Translating Stories: Into Poetry/Spoken Word

Thursday 28 October St Albans Library From page to performance, poet Kate Walton’s session will look at the stories submitted through My Story, identifying and discussing key themes of each and how to translate them .....Read more